This committee will explore activities and initiatives in Florida which align with the American College of Radiology’s Commission for Women in Diversity in its goal to grow, retain, and engage the membership, a key objective of increasing diversity and inclusion in the radiological profession. 

Mission Statement

The FRS Committee for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion celebrates diversity and actively promotes inclusion throughout the FRS membership and at all levels of training, practice and leadership. In partnership with the FRS, we are committed to improving the quality of patient care statewide.

Chair: Dan Broderick, MD, FACR

Members: James Banks, MD; Fernando Collado Mesa; Rajendra Kedar, MD, FACR; Berenice Leal, MD; Patricia Mergo, MD, FACR; Hina Saeed, M.D., Justin Stowell, MD